Sri Lanka Cricket will not give NOCs to 9 national players, franchises seek replacements

Sri Lanka Cricket will not issue a No Objection Certificate to 9 domestic players for the upcoming 2022 Bangladesh Premier League. Bangladesh Premier League 2022– the T20 league of Bangladesh franchise, should start on January 21. SLC said it will not provide NOCs for players as they have national commitments.

BPL 2022 franchises have selected 9 Sri Lankan players in their squads. The Fortune Barisal franchise chose Danushka Gunathilaka and Niroshima Dickwella. Comilla Victorians chose Kusal Mendis. Dinesh Chandimal and Angelo Perera were captured by Sylhet Sunrisers. Thisara Perera, Bhanuka Rajapakse and Seekkuge Prasanna were recruited into the squad by the Khulna Tigers. Isuru Udana is chosen by Dhaka.

IPL 2022 auction | IPL 2022 teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL Calendar 2022 | ICC team rankings | ICC player ranking

Sri Lanka cricket logo. Credit: SLC

SLC won’t release 2022 Bangladesh Premier League players due to FTP commitments: BCB chief

Bangladesh Cricket Board General Manager Nizamuddin Chowdhury has informed Cricbuzz that SLC will not release its players for BPL 2022 due to their FTP commitments.

“As contracted by SLC due to their FTP commitments, they will not release their cricketers during BPL,” said BCB general manager Nizamuddin Chowdhury.

Due to the unavailability of Sri Lankan players, franchises have started looking for replacements. For example, Fortune Barisal tied Dwayne Bravo replacing Danushka Gunathilaka. Likewise, other franchises are also looking to replace their Sri Lankan players.

Dwayne Bravo
Dwayne Bravo (Image credit: Twitter)

Also Read: NZ vs BAN: Watch – Comedy Scenes From 2nd Test As Will Young Scores 7 Points With 1 Ball After Bangladesh Field Blunder

Bangladesh Premier League 2022 begins on January 21. Six teams participating in the tournament are Barishal (Fortune Shoes Limited), Chattogram (Delta Sports Limited-Akhtar Group), Cumilla (Comilla Legends Limited), Dhaka (Rupa Fabrics Ltd & Marn Steel Ltd (Consortium), Khulna (Mind Tree Ltd) , Sylhet (Pragotti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd).

Bangladesh Premier League 2019, BPL 2019
2019 BPL Team Captains (Image credits: Getty)

Also read: No NOCs for South African contract players to play in Pakistani Super League: Graeme Smith

The tournament will see 36 matches taking place at three venues, namely Dhaka, Chattogram and Sylhet. The tournament will be played in a double round robin format, with each team competing twice during the league phase. It will be followed by three playoff games and the final. The 2022 Bangladesh Premier League final takes place on February 18.

Get All Cricket Match Predictions & Fantastic Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket match prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News & Updates | Cricket Live Score

Comments are closed.